Are you a butt-face

Posted: July 17, 2010 by Marya in Marya's thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Public Service Announcement…Or Rant.

Drivers are becoming so aggressive. Last week a man ran over a dog right in front of me. To say this ass-wipe ruined my day is an understatement. It’s the first time I’ve actually screamed out loud in public. I made the guy park his car and go and tell the owner what he’d done. Luckily, the dog survived but it bled a lot. The driver walked over to me afterward.

“I didn’t see what I hit,” he said. “I just felt a bump.”

“You weren’t even going to stop. You need to be aware of your surroundings at all times when driving a car,” I said angrily. “The next time it might be a child you hit and you’ll be behind bars.”

“Oh, I would have seen a child,” he sneered.

“Sure, just like you saw the dog!” I snapped.

Folks, I don’t care if morning drivers drink three vats of coffee, keep their bulging eyeballs open with Fred Flintstone toothpicks or cut themselves with razor blades. Whatever it takes, for gawd sakes wake the fuck up!

People still drive past school buses, run right past school crossing guards out in the street and still yap on their cell phones when they should be paying attention to the road. Somebody is going to get killed and preferably it won’t be me.

Some people are so freakin’ cruel. Those of you who speed up and run over squirrels or other animals purposely, I hope you get hit by a Mack Truck and then backed over again to be squished into the piece of road kill dung that you are.

Leave a Reply

