A dream

Posted: July 18, 2010 by Marya in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve sailed the wings of chance
Travelling from shore to shore
With memories embedded
Inside my soul forevermore

Now behind my mirrored walls
Alone with dreams I dare
To envision a worthy man
With virtuous love to share

He holds me tightly in his arms
Relieving me from all my plights
Giving me all his love
On those cold and lonely nights

In my mirrored fantasy world
In time someone waits for me
To share my life, to share my love
In the mirror of my dreams

Comments
  1. Marya says:

    🙂 hope u had a wonderful day

Leave a Reply

