Vegetables Versus Animal Meat

Posted: July 18, 2010 by Marya in Marya's thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

RAWRR!
I don’t know why this is but every time I make a conscious decision to be a better person and try harder to walk in the light somebody purposely does something to bug the hell out of me. They come out of nowhere like swarms of locusts. I think I need a big can of Raid.
 
A few controversial issues have been looming in my mind lately one of which is vegetables versus animal meat.
 
I wouldn’t mind being a vegetarian but the truth is folks, I’m a carnivorous beast. If dinosaurs were still alive I’d be the tyrannosaurus rex taking bites out of y’all. I mean, would you go up to a lion in the wild and say, “you don’t really want to eat that juicy gazelle do you? Here, eat a carrot.” I don’t think it would go over very well.
 
Animals aren’t handled humanely anymore and that’s a real problem. I have some friends who are Vegan on here and honestly I can’t even stand to look at their pages the images of animal cruelty are so horrific. It’s my biggest dilemma. I admit it bothers the hell out of me but why do animals have to be so damn tasty?
 
What about the eating of vegetables is it any better? There’s been scientific testing shown to prove that vegetable and all plant life lets out an ultra-sonic scream when you pick it. That is a form of intelligence. Just because it doesn’t have a face doesn’t mean it shouldn’t have any rights. They scream like mad for help. How many defenseless plants do we eat each and every day and how far can one really take this? Life is life.
 
Sheesh! If I analyzed everything I did I’d have to live in a plastic bubble. Ha-ha! Maybe I do.
 
If there are any Vegans reading this throw a few good recipes my way.
 
What are your views on this issue? (Be polite, I realize this is controversial). Your comments are appreciated.

Comments

Leave a Reply

