Buzz Off

Posted: July 19, 2010 by Marya in Marya's day to day life
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

 

What is it with bugs anyway? I look outside and there aren’t any bugs for miles, but then the second I open my screen door to let the dog in, in zooms a fly. It never bloody fails, does it? It’s like they have some kind of built in radar.

And it’s not a little fly either, it’s a big, fat, chunky horse fly that dive-bombs my head and buzzes around my ears driving me completely mad.

So here I am running after the bastard all over my house with a fly swatter, and it never holds still long enough that I can splat it. I’m thinking, what is this, an Olympic fly? I’m waving the swatter around like a crazy woman in an attempt to give it a good thrashing, and then it plummets onto my head and gets stuck in my hair like a vampire bat.

I let out a blood curdling scream when it makes that gawd awful buzzing sound and tries to bite me. In desperation to kill it I whack myself on the head with the swatter.

The only problem is, I miss it and it flies out the door again.

There’s nothing like walloping yourself in the head.

Leave a Reply

