I have a Garden now

Posted: July 27, 2010 by Marya in Marya's day to day life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Ah, nature. Ya gotta love it.
I got out into the warm sunshine today and worked on my garden. It’s a fairy garden full of cute little ornaments and it looks very mystical. There’s lovely flowers and Kentucky blue grass neatly trimmed, weed whacked and fertilized. A freshy pruned bush perfected the scenery.
I sat down on my lawn chair breathing in the fresh air as I admired the beauty created by all of my hard work.
Isn’t summer wonderful, folks? Sure it is!
Everything went fine until an effin’ mosquito bit me right below my eye, blew up my face and turned me into a mongoloid. Great! Just freakin’ fantastic! No amount of makeup in the world is going to cover this mammoth quasimoto lump on my face. I’m going to look really cute looking for work tomorrow.
Marya sticks her tongue to the side of her mouth and slobbers. “I am not an animal. I am a writer.”
Leave a Reply

