Me Rambling

Posted: July 28, 2010 by Marya in Marya's thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m getting tired of food. If I didn’t have to eat I probubly wouldn’t. When I am alone I get lazy and don’t feel like cooking an entire meal for myself. I grab the most convenient morsels that aren’t exactly slippery sailing for my intestines – iffin’ you know what I mean.

I get so tired of eating easy-breezy crap but I’m too lazy to change. I cook or buy lots of  the same thing  so I have lots to eat for days. It may be frugal but it’s also very BORING!

I’m a great cook but I’m not very domestic when it comes down to whipping up gourmet slop just for myself. I eat to live, not live to eat. If I get hungry I’m only concerned with filling my gut and then I carry on with life.

Ugh! Are any of you like that too? Come on, fess up. Ha-ha!

Comments
  1. findanoutlet says:

    Hi Marya, I hate to cook! My partner likes to cook but he usually cooks stuff that HE likes—meaning lots of fat. He likes junk food too. So if I don’t want to eat it, I’m on my own, which is fine, but I just stand there in front of the fridge staring inside. What can I grab that requires absolutely no preparation? Usually those prepackaged bags of salad—all I have to do is pour the dressing. Yeah I’m bored with food too. Not much interested in meat anymore. Sometimes I think, if I could have whatever I want, what would it be? Usually pizza. but then I have to either put a frozen one in the oven, or go get it. Both of those activities seem like a lot of work!

  2. Jake Watson says:

    Marya! I actually sometimes only eat 1 meal throughout a day because im too lazy to cook. I’ll wonder to the pantry and sit and gaze upon the endless possibilites, but they all involve cooking, so i say fuck it. I then grab some poptarts and there’s my dinner.

Leave a Reply

