Saying good bye

Posted: July 28, 2010 by Marya in Marya's thoughts, Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
The hardest part of any friendship is when it’s time to say goodbye. As much as we might like things to stay the same, change is an inevitable part of life. The universe may seem huge and the rift between friends on opposite side of the world may seem a great distance. There are many tools available with which we can communicate, but even without these tools there is a secret that only real friends know, and it is this. All the mountains and valleys in the world cannot separate friends whose hearts are as one.

I’ll Meet You There

We all go through life with the love of friends and family
Even though we know they will all leave us eventually
Never knowing where the future might lead you
No worries though, there is a future for them too
Because even if there not in front of you they will always be in your heart
Nobody or nothing could tear a love like that apart
With that being said my friend you will always be with me
And when my time has come I will meet you there you will see
I know you are looking down on me now and then
Up in a place we like to call heaven
Make sure there is room for me when I get there
Just so that I know that you still care
I don’t know how long it will be before it is my time
So I’m letting you know with this little rhyme
That I will always be here no matter where you are
You wont even have to reach out to me because I will never be that far
Don’t ever fear because my love will forever send
And I will be by your side when my life comes to an end.

Comments
  1. slpmartin says:

    Such lovely sentiments in the poem and statement of the beauty of true friendship..I certain they’re saving a place for you. 😉

  2. I think the saddest loss I have ever felt was over the death of a friend. Your poems reminds me of the beautiful reunion in the offing.

    Thanks you for sharing your heart and wisdom.

    xo

  3. Jingle says:

    well done,
    it is hard to go bye bye…

Leave a Reply

