When I fall in love

Posted: August 4, 2010 by Marya in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

When I fall in love,
I want to be
with him

always;

In happiness,
to smile with him,
and be the one
to hug him near.

In sadness,
to cry with him,
and be the one
to dry his tears.

When I fall in love,
I will spend my
every waking
and sleeping
moments
with him

and catch each
moment in its
eternally
lovely
form.

When I fall in love,
I will miss him
the very moment
I say ‘goodbye’

and my heart
will yearn for
the very moment
I say ‘hello’.

When I fall in love,
all my old hurts
and pains
will seem
lost and
faded
away

and I will be
strong and
brave
once
again.

When I fall in love,
I want you
to be happy
always, ever

and feel like
the happiest
person
of them
all . . .

Because that’s

what I will feel,

when I fall in love,

with you.

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    tense, lovely poem!
    🙂

  2. buttercup600 says:

    I love the structure of your poem and the imagery is powerful…Iloved it and thanks for sharing x

  3. Kavita says:

    Wowww… excellent!! That’s precisely how love works! Melts away the tensions, makes you need and feel needed, makes you feel so special and appreciated… Love’s awesome!! And so is your poem… thoroughly enjoyed reading it!

  4. Wonderful climax at the end. Love it. Have a wonderful day.

  5. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/happy-birthday-2-lisa-plus-happy-belated/

    help giving happy belated birthday wishes to 5 to 10 poets,
    take the butterfly award,
    enjoy!

Leave a Reply

