Dream lover

Posted: August 13, 2010 by Marya in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In another time, another place
Perhaps we existed before,
And are now sensing the same feeling
As we reunite for the final encore.

In dreams I’ve reached to touch you
Yet your face remained a blur,
As my elusive faceless lover
Left me satisfied and astir.

For I have loved you for so long
In dreams of blissful dreams,
Now you and her have become as one
As I contemplate what it means.

Now another time, another place
At least we’ve finally met,
You have become my secret romancer
In a dream I will never forget..

In secrecy I have uttered
If his identity was ever bestowed,
I’d hold fast to forever
Never wanting to let him go.

The answers continue to escape me
Perhaps it is only life’s fate,
Allowing us another chance
To behold what we may create.

Leave a Reply

