My Challenge

Posted: November 24, 2010 by Marya in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m sitting in my hiding place
though I’m not alone.
I feel His presence guiding me,
taking me along.

I look around and smile bright,
telling Him to hold me tight-
because I am on a ledge.

Alone, I feel, I can’t stand right,
these challenges that pass me by.
Winds are blowing,
push me down.
Help me through the dark.

Yet I’ll hold on,
head held high-
Certain hardships will pass by.
At my side,
You and I,
everything’s alright.

Leave a Reply

