I tend to like people who are real and don’t live behind a wall of delusion.

Posted: November 26, 2010 by Marya in Marya's thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello

When I read most people’s profiles, blogs everyone seems perfect. There are no lazy slobs, no wankers, no hoarders, no OCD’s and nobody has gas. Everyone is exciting and lives an active life.

Okay, here’s the truth: You have a pot belly. You eat frozen dinners, your house looks like a dust heap and mites are your new pet. Your stinky socks could have been used by the Germans as a form of torture. You’re a hoarder not a collector. The most excitement in your life is when you fart and stench out your entire family. Haha!

Face it folks, you aren’t fooling Marya.

I’m still pondering about my new job. The problem is that everything interests me.

Writing, government, EMS, construction, extermination, mechanic, nursing, technology, therapist, counseller, comedy, real estate, working with animals, chef, television, entertainment.

I want to do everything. Sigh! How am I going to decide on something when I want to do everything? (As long as it doesn’t involve snakes or gaters). There’s just not enough time in the day.

I guess if I had a choice writing would be my first choice but jobs like that are scarce and pretty much non-existant as a full time position. Could I be another Lois Lane?

Lois Lane with a melted computer. Help me, SUPERMAN! Things have got to get better for me, folks.

Here’s an idea. How about saying hello after you read my blog? It’s a start

Comments

Leave a Reply

