Lonely

Posted: November 27, 2010 by Marya in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

A Lonely day
It’s not mine
It’s the greatest day of my life
But today it is not.

More lonely days
Much to come by
Days in the lonely time
Tonight is the lonely night

Tonight is the lonely day of my life
Where I lied in the lonely bed
The star I watch was lonely in the night skies
Some day the star won’t be lonely

The morning breeze
The lonely morning breeze rises up
The day is the lonely day of my life
These days I can make it happen
Today is the lonely day

A lonely day
It’s not mine
It’s the greatest day of my life
But today it is not.

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    lovely day indeed,
    you showed us how it looks alike.
    Happy Wednesday!
    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. Marya says:

    Yvw and Happy Hump day to you

  3. NotATameLion says:

    Why so lonely I wonder?

    At any rate, hope tomorrow is not a lonely day for you.
    Beautiful poem. Thank you for sharing.

    • Marya says:

      I only felt true love once…. and lost it is why… I am lonely… Tired of being just me , I want to share my life with someone who loves and wants to be with me for who I am…

  4. Marya says:

    And yvw 🙂 Glad you liked my poem, Ty for visiting my blog.

  5. julielaing says:

    Thanks for your feedback on my rally entry–I’m glad you enjoyed it!

    And thanks for sharing this piece for the rally. The repetition in it almost turns it into a chant–hopefully one that you no longer have to say to yourself now that it has been written out.

  6. dasuntoucha says:

    I know this place…felt.

  7. I enjoyed this poem very much. It was very evocative of desperation and isolation.

Leave a Reply

