Do you think of me

Posted: December 8, 2010 by Marya in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I lay here in bed
I think of you
I begin to wonder
Do you think of me too?

I imagine you’re next to me,
Pulling me close,
I feel your kiss,
As you caress my skin.

My heart beats fast,
Pounding louder every second,
I begin to tremble,
As I taste your sweet lips.

I find that I gasp for air,
To replace the breath that you just took away.
My body and soul
Are slipping into a heavenly bliss.
Your hands are touching my every inch,
With such ease and tenderness.

I want this moment to last,
Not one second can escape,
I want to stay in your arms,
But then I suddenly awake.

It was only a dream,
Just a desire,
But in reality,
You have set my heart on fire.

Comments
  1. Karry Thraen says:

    Most of the blogs online are pretty much the same but i think that your blog can be an exception. Cheers !

  2. Rosio Loflen says:

    What i find difficult is to find a blog that can capture me for a minute but your posts are not alike. Keep it like this.

  3. Good Afternoon, did you know your webpage was linked to from the Digg website?

  4. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoyed reading this.

  5. I have developed a blog and and i want to change the theme.Yours looks pretty decent! Feel free to visit my blog and suggest things!

Leave a Reply

