I miss you and me

Posted: December 9, 2010 by Marya in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
I remember how it used to be
when nothing else matter but you and me
music, country roads, and future dreams. 

I miss you, I wish you could see
although you are here, I miss you and me.

I remember when you said how happy I made you
and you really meant it…now, it’s just a phrase
you say without thinking.

I miss those days when you’d call just to say “hi”
or “I love you”…the days it was so hard
just to say good-bye for a while.

I remember how wonderful it felt the first time
you told me you loved me-and how after all those
months it still made my heart melt.

I miss the old you- and the old me
The old us that could just sit and talk for hours
and never run out of things to say.

I remember when time simply stood still-
when in each other’s hearts is the only place
we wanted to be…forever.

I miss us as I remember how it used to be…
when nothing else matter but you and me.

Comments
  1. Jenn says:

    Amazing poem. I wish I could say that I’ve never felt that way but unfortunately I identify all too well. Thank you for sharing. Jenna

  2. Lily says:

    Beautiful words, touching sentiment. Just found your blog and completely relate to your writing. Keep it up. : )

Leave a Reply

