My Star

Posted: February 2, 2011 by Marya in Marya's day to day life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
i was walking home one night, when i saw a beautiful star shining brightly. It was so beautiful that i cant take my eyes off it. not anight passed that i did not take a look and marvel at its beauty. so beautiful that i wanted go near and touch. then finally i had money toget myself a telescope. i got so excited that a rushed home. as i set it up. i looked up, and the star was gone. it made me sad. it made me burst into tears. i wanted to give it a name, but i learned that some body already named it. then as i was about to get off my rooftop. i looked up one last time. and there it was. the star. was just covered in clouds.my star was there all along.
Comments
  1. Bodhirose says:

    How sweet this writing–so happy that star had not disappeared!

  2. Jingle says:

    bless you, bless the star,

    what a positive note.
    well done.

    Happy Rally.
    😉

  3. so so touching, often we fail to see things that have never really gone away bcos of some wispy cloud or our own teary eyes.

  4. Mary says:

    Yes, it was there all along :o)

  5. Jingle says:

    how is your day?

    please find time visiting poets who were here for you but you did not visit yet..

    Thanks..

    have fun. 🙂

  6. Vinay says:

    how beautiful.. the star is always there, yet it is hidden at the time when we want to see it close the most.. liked this!

    Here’s My Poem For Poets Rally

Leave a comment